Wersja językowa

Changes to the supervisory board of CPK

The Government Plenipotentiary for the CPK, acting as the CPK Shareholders Meeting, has designated Zbigniew Szafrański as the Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Centralny Port Komunikacyjny (CPK), while also appointing a new member, dr Mikołaj Goss, to serve as the Vice-Chairman. Magdalena Jaworska-Maćkowiak remained in the CPK Supervisory Board.

Zbigniew Szafrański has been professionally associated with the railway transport sector since 1983. Throughout his career, he has held positions of, among others, Member of the Board – Technical Director of PKP Energetyka S.A. and Member of the Board – Director of Strategy and Development of PKP S.A. Between 2009 and 2012 he was the CEO of PKP Polskie Linie Kolejowe S.A. He represented the Polish railways internationally as, among others, Chairman of the UIC Rail System Forum Steering Board in Paris and the Community of European Railways (CER) in Brussels. He graduated from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, specialised in electrical traction at the Lodz University of Technology, post-graduate studies in the Faculty of Electrical Engineering at the Warsaw University of Technology, and managerial studies in the Faculty of Management at the University of Warsaw.

dr Mikołaj Goss – Graduate from the Faculty of Law and Administration at the University of Warsaw, doctor of law at the Kozminski University, attorney, manager and academic. As a lawyer, he specializes in project consultancy on the managerial and legal side. He’sgained his extensive professional experience by working for Polish and international companies mainly in the construction, energy and insurance sector for many years.

Employe of the Warsaw Technical University, business, geology and mining law lecturer. Author of several articles and joint publications in the field of administrative and economic law, including co-writing the newest commentary to the Contruction Law (edition Wolters Kluwer, Warsaw 2022). He presently lectures at the Lazarski University.